Daily Prompt: We Can Be Taught!

Tell us a moment or an incident that you treasure  – not necessarily because it brought you happiness, but because it taught you something about yourself.

Photographers, artists, poets: show us LEARNING.

What Life Has Taught Me. . . (quirkybrunette)

While I’m still learning and will continue to do so till the day I die, I have learned quite a bit from my experiences in life. I’m someone who has always had to work harder than others for what I’ve wanted or hoped to achieve. I can say this because I’ve seen how those around me have got similar things much sooner than I have. But I haven’t let this discourage me from trying. I do get there eventually, the only difference being that the ride is a bit longer and has more hurdles. But that feeling of achievement in the end is something that is totally worth waiting for. And that’s something that keeps me going.

I’ve also learned that it’s alright to make mistakes, mainly because I have learned to come up with alternative ways of doing something through trial and error, something those who got it right the first time would not have thought of. If what you did at the time didn’t work, then it’s best to learn from it and move on. Regret is something that should not be given importance, as it transports you back to the past and makes you stay there. Live in the present and be thankful for what you have and plan for a better future.

Another important lesson I’ve learned from life is to forgive, but not forget. Forgiveness is the way to happiness, peace of mind and a better life. But I surely won’t forget, as that’s where the learning comes in – the lesson not to repeat my mistakes!

In short:
– Think Positive
– It’s ok to make mistakes but be sure to learn from them
– Have Goals
– Live in the Present but Plan for the Future
– Don’t Give Up: Remember it’s not over till it’s over!

What have you learned from life?

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: We Can Be Taught!

  1. Pingback: Don’t be afraid | Vivir, que no es poco

  2. Pingback: ONE HOT MESS | hastywords

  3. Pingback: A Square Peg In A Round Hole | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Learning By Doing | My Daily Prompt Blog

  5. Pingback: We Can Be Taught! – The Fly & I | Khana's Web

  6. Pingback: Musings of a Sleepy Dreamcatcher | just another outlet

Have your say! :)

