Daily Prompt: The Artist’s Eye

Is there a painting or sculpture you’re drawn to? What does it say to you? Describe the experience. (Or, if art doesn’t speak to you, tell us why.)

Photographers, artists, poets: show us ART.

I follow this page on Facebook called StreetArt in Germany and that’s where I stumbled upon the photo of this painting. It’s a shame really that the artist is Unknown.

I was immediately drawn to this photo mainly because it’s a painting of books. I love to read and I can never have too many books.  I simply love the feel of a book in my hands, the smell of its pages. The very fact that I’m physically involved in the turning of its pages is something that can’t be experienced with an e-reader or while reading on either your computer, laptop, iPad or any other electronic medium – any reader or book lover can tell you that.

The photograph of the paining above, to me, is a gentle reminder to the younger generation of what they’re actually missing and how lucky I am to have experienced this feeling.

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Artist’s Eye

  1. Pingback: Art is a passion | sherrylcook.com

  2. Pingback: Is It Bad To Think Too Much? | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing

  3. Pingback: Goya and Velázquez in my delirium | Vivir, que no es poco

  4. Pingback: What Art Did For Hank (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt, The Artists Eye… | EW Brown

  6. Pingback: NEVER GROW UP | hastywords

  7. Pingback: Famine | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Have your say! :)

